Positivity, Gratitude, and Happiness

Moments

Well here we are at the end of week two. I’ve learned so much in such a short amount of time. There were a lot of enjoyable things this week. There were a lot of inspirational things this week. There were a lot of moments that made me think twice. There were a lot of moments that were bloggable. There were a lot of moments that I learned something from. There were a lot of moments I am thankful for, especially Jill’s speech.

Jill’s Speech

Jill’s speech about how we need to craft our personal brand so people around us get the correct representation of us while looking through our social media and blogs. The three big things I got from her speech were positivity, gratitude, and happiness.

Positivity

The positivity bit is something to craft our lives around, not just our online personal brand. Nobody wants to hang around a negative Nancy. I mean at least I don’t. I hate when I get on Facebook just to cruise my newsfeed to check up on people and almost every single one of the posts are people bitching about how terrible everything in their life is. Number one it is pretty horrible to be sitting on your mom’s couch typing from your IPhone. Shut up your 14, what do you know about life being horrible. Did someone steal your crayons? Seriously. Sorry, for the rant. When people are more positive on social media (and life in general) it makes for more pleasant cruising of news feeds. It also makes that person seem nicer and cooler. But the biggest thing that being positive can lead to is inspiring somebody else. When someone reads your positive post, it can turn their day around and they in turn will be more positive.

wonka crayon meme

Gratitude

Secondly, gratitude. Gratitude and positivity go hand in hand. I have so much to be thankful for. I have so many people to be thankful for. Being grateful is important for our online personal brand nobody likes an ungrateful ass. I really liked how Scott Stratten and Jenn Cloud and the other future guest speakers took the time to talk to us. It shows that they are thankful for their followers and that in turn makes us like them even more.

Happiness

The third thing that Jill talked about was happiness. This really spoke to me because happiness is something I’ve struggled with for a long time. I was unhappy for a really long time and recently all the parts of my life fell into place. When Jill was talking about this the other day it really made me realize that she’s right about happiness. It starts with us. You choose happiness. I mean of course there are many things life will throw at you but it is you who chooses how to handle it.

It’s Okay

That moment of realization made me realize its okay to be completely happy and its okay not to have anything to bitch about. It’s okay to be positive when everyone else is negative. It’s okay to be grateful. I am so happy, grateful, and positive. I want this to translate through the rest of my life. I want my future followers to identify that with me.

laughing picture

Conclusion

As you guys probably noticed by the content of the pins I’ve been pinning Jill’s speech really resonated with me. Thank you Jill. It’s a great day to be alive!

Leave a comment